Hinterzimmer Records
Releases   Artists   Information   Shop   Contact
Kiko C. Esseiva - Sous les Étoiles  
Kiko C. Esseiva Sold Out
Sous les Étoiles


Running time: 43.41
4-panel chipboard sleeve
Released 2008


Kiko C. Esseiva creates  electroacoustic sound pieces that are, not unlike those of the French master of the genre Luc Ferrari, warm, non-academic and colourful, spreading a humanity and richness that is far away from the sterility of a lot of today’s electronic compositions. He creates very diversified atmospheres which combine acoustic instruments, noise, human voices, field recordings and static sheets of sound with a stunning freshness and musicality that also brings to mind the very narrative nature of some older Nurse With Wound works.

Hinterzimmer Records releases - four years after his debut longplayer on Canadian imprint Manufracture - his second album Sous Les Etoiles, which goes a step further than Musiques pour haut-parleurs from 2004 : the tracks are audibly held together by leitmotifs, making it one big opus instead of being just a collection of tracks.


1. Prélude
2. Voyage en brise-glace
3. Quelque part sous les étoiles
4. Tout tourne
5. Danse des toupilles
6. En rêve Play .mp3 (4.6 Mb)
7. Le grand plongeon
8. Pont
9. Sous les étoiles toujours Play .mp3 (3.4 Mb)
10. Fanfare de fin

Home Home