Hinterzimmer Records
Releases   Artists   Information   Shop   Contact
Pendulum Nisum - Pendulum Nisum  
Pendulum Nisum > order
Pendulum Nisum


Running time: 43.03
180 g. vinyl
Released 2011


Pendulum Nisum are Reto Mäder (Ural Umbo, Sum Of R, RM74) and Mike Reber (Herpes Ö DeLuxe). The 8 pieces on their debut album are built on majestic organic drones and hypnotic, sinister melodies - a complex structured sound built from horns, organ, piano, analogue synthesizers, shades of guitar sounds, voices, found objects, electro-acoustic processes, and, most of all, an unusual strong presence of field recordings. The powerful but warm and gloomy sound, based on acoustic instruments and electronic sound treatment clashes in a challenging way with the carefully selected natural sounds (thunderstorms, rain, city noises) chosen from the huge sound databank that Reber has collected within the last decade.

The cover artwork is based on pictures from well known Swiss photographer Reto Camenisch.


Side A:
1. Advance Warning
2. In A Slow Spiral Up Play .mp3 (10.9 Mb)
3. The Sacred Temple Behind The Light
4. Second Deluge

Side B:
5. Infernal Council Play .mp3 (8.2 Mb)
6. The Aesthetics Of Imperfection
7. Without A Contract
8. Secret Mystic Rites

Home Home